Meet Iain Thomas, the 36-year-old South African poet who is famous all over the world except in SA

Trevor Noah has pulled out at the last minute from hosting the MAMAs 2016, due to 'a severe upper respiratory infection'

Herbie: Fully Loaded

2006-03-30 13:12


Start your engines! Herbie, the most beloved car star of them all, is back! Lindsay Lohan stars as Maggie Peyton - the Love bug's new owner - who gives Number 53 an extreme makeover and turns the free-wheelin' Volkswagen bug into a NASCAR competitor.

As a third-generation member of a NASCAR family, racing is in Maggie's blood, but she is forbidden from pursuing her dream by her overprotective father, Ray (Michael Keaton). When Ray offers Maggie a car as a college graduation present, he takes her to a junkyard to choose one from an assortment of very used cars. Maggie has her eye on an old Nissan, but a certain rusty, banged up '63 VW Bug seems to be clamouring for her attention.

To her surprise, Maggie leaves the lot with Herbie. As she prepares to leave town for a position with ESPN News, Maggie discovers that Herbie has a mind of his own - and that he has an alternative route for her future.

What the critics are saying:

"Herbie: Fully Loaded is that modern rarity, a genial, sweet-natured family film, G-rated and proud of it, an old-fashioned Disney movie to the core."
- Kenneth Turan, Los Angeles Times

"Herbie feels modern in all the right places, with a young heroine whose presence on the track is never questioned or undermined."
- Elizabeth Weitzman, New York Daily News

"This remake is about half of a very likable film. But in movies (as in auto races) it isn't how you start, it's how you finish. And Herbie should have kept something in the tank for the late going."
- David Hiltbrand, Philadelphia Inquirer

The world's favourite Love Bug returns to the big screen and gets an extreme makeover from Linday Lohan.

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

2016-10-14 07:38

André 2005-08-10 06:19 AM
Herbie fully loaded It was just fun and laughter when the movie startet till it ended.Its amazing to see that people still actually care about herbie.I loved the previous herbies as well but this one was the best and deserves no less than been rated 5 Herbie fully reloaded
ryno pienaar 2005-08-10 02:53 PM
Herbie fully loaded It is a great movie Herbie fully loaded
heide-marie von der au 2005-08-14 06:54 PM
Herbie Fully Loaded excellent! The VW clubs & owners were invited last week to preview the movie at the drive-in, free access to beetles. Ofcourse we loved it, we all got sentimental, and non-vw fans amongst us were soon converted. ofcourse this beetle/vw fan recommends the movie!
emily 2007-08-06 11:37 PM
your the best oh my god i love u soo much i just love the 53 car that u jrove in that 1 movie i love that movie im yr ######### 1 fane your the best !!!!
Bakerylady045 2007-09-02 12:54 AM
I love Herbie I love herbie movies so much! Please check out a new fan site exclusively devoted to Herbie the Love Bug! Discuss those great Herbie the Love Bug movies. This is the place to share your Herbie Movie information! Click on and take a drive around our site.
Michele 2007-09-17 10:29 PM
Love Bug Central Rock! Go Herbie! You have the best fan site! I like the pictures of everyone cars. #1 Herbie Fully Loaded Fan!!!!
Michele 2007-09-17 10:29 PM
Love Bug Central Rock! Go Herbie! You have the best fan site! I like the pictures of everyone cars. #1 Herbie Fully Loaded Fan!!!!

Recent Reviews

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

2016-10-14 07:38

Just another typical Tom Cruise action film, with nothing to get too excited about. The film is loaded with action-film stereotypes and cheesy one-liners. Read More »
Add your review

Hands of Stone

2016-10-14 07:38

Hands of Stone is a bland, unlikable portrayal of a real-life boxer that struggles to hit the highs of Rocky IV let alone Raging Bull or the original Rocky. Mark this one down as “for boxing fanatics only”. Read More »
Add your review

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.