How to Train Your Dragon

2010-03-30 12:03
 
How to Train Your Dragon
 

What it's about:

Set in the mythical world of burly Vikings and wild dragons, this film tells the story of Hiccup, a Viking teenager who doesn’t exactly fit in with his tribe’s longstanding tradition of heroic dragon slayers. Hiccup’s world is turned upside down when he encounters a dragon that challenges him and his fellow Vikings to see the world from an entirely different point of view.

What 10-year-old Joey thought:




What's better than an opinionated kid? We get 10-year-old Josef Spath to share his. Thanks, Joey!

DragonSpirit009 2010/03/30 8:56 AM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
I really loved this movie... Its been a while but finally a new dragon typish movie came out!! I really like the way they designed it (animation movie fan) and the names of the character is pretty cool. I would like to see more of these movies!! More fantasy!!! More myth!!! One thing for sure is I wouldnt mind having a dragon like that :) (p.s I know my writing and spelling sucks so lets leave it at that)
Greig 2010/03/30 9:10 AM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
I took my 9 year old son to watch it on 3D. The look on his face as he first saw the movie in 3D was something I will always treasure. But for me, I must convince, I ws also blown away.
sigh 2010/03/30 10:15 AM
This article was a serious waste of time
Margo 2010/03/30 10:40 AM
I went to watch with my kids (age 6&4) in 3D. My eldest has been having nightmares since then. I really enjoyed it though.
jacki janse van rensburg 2010/03/30 11:09 AM
well, it's a cool review and that's my opinion!
Michelle 2010/03/30 11:16 AM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Very cool moral. And drawing of two-headed dragon.
pete 2010/03/30 11:33 AM
WOuld I be able to take my 4 and-a-half year old boy to see this movie?
ADR 2010/03/30 11:48 AM
Took my 4 year old to watch it. On 2 occasions he got a bit of a fright [popcorn box flew out of his hands]. Usually he has a very short attention span when it comes to movies [any movie]& would always ask when will the movie be over - however he was glued to this one & could not stop talking about it for the next 2 days. I enjoyed thoroughly as well & I think that using Butlers voice was perfect for the Viking leaders role.
Jaker 2010/03/30 1:33 PM
Please do all kids movies like this :) Awesome review kid!
Jenny 2010/03/30 1:36 PM
A great review!!!
Greig 2010/03/30 2:06 PM
@ Jacki Janse van Rensburg - Are you Jackie nee Rillema?
Joe's Mom 2010/03/30 5:31 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Great job, honey! x
Arabia 2010/04/01 9:27 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Well done, good review Joe! I think this movie was awesome for kids. As a frequent appreciator of kids movies / 3D movies, myself, I found this one 'ok'. From an adult point of view I would give it a 3/5 at most, but the kids Im sure, would beg to differ :)
NEXT ON CHANNELX
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.