Kelly Khumalo says Bafana Bafana captain and boyfriend Senzo Meyiwa took his last breath in her arms

Oscar Pistorius reportedly messaged former British model Katie Price during his murder trial

Life of Pi

2013-01-10 12:18
 
Life of Pi
What's it about?

A young man survives a tragic disaster at sea and is hurtled into an epic journey of adventure and discovery. While marooned on a lifeboat, he forms an amazing and unexpected connection with the ship's only other survivor – a fearsome Bengal tiger.

What the critics said:

"Lee's film is stronger as a visual experience-especially in 3D-than an emotional one, but it has a final plot twist that may also change what you thought you knew about the ancient art of storytelling."
- Joe Morgenstern, Wall Street Journal


"This transcendent fable carries a real sting in its tail. Ang Lee has made a bold and wondrous movie, one of his best."
- Tom Charity, CNN.com


"Life of Pi both draws the audience in and encourages it to settle back, the better to enjoy its virtually nonstop display of daring, wonder and cinematic virtuosity."
- Ann Hornaday, Washington Post

Believe the unbelievable.

Read more on:    ang lee  |  movies  |  life of pi
NEXT ON CHANNEL24X

A Most Wanted Man

2014-10-16 23:29

Add Your Review

(Comments may be edited or deleted at the Channel24 editors’ discretion)
No more pie please, I'm full. 1/9/2013 11:09 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
If you suffer from insomnia then this is what you need. Mrs and I managed to sit through it all, with the aid of match sticks for our eyelids. Very, very long winded and boring.
P1373R 1/10/2013 8:05 AM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
thankfully, we are spared a non-review from Ilan on this fantastic piece of cinema. this is the ultimate 3D experience and you even get a rich and emotional story to boot. ultimately, the visuals are the main point of the film, but like the flawed 300, it is a in the very least like a living painting... a must see and hopefully the Oscar best film winner in a few short weeks...
Terence 1/21/2013 12:48 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Best movie i've watched in ages!!
This piece of Pi was excellent 1/21/2013 7:20 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
I cried like a baby during this movie. Really deep but light hearted at the same time. I think this movie deserves a few oscars. The music was marvellous as is to be expected since Lata mangeshkar was the singer.
Touching Piece of Pi 2/18/2013 1:09 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
I cried for this movie as it is a very touching and deep movie. something i haven't seen in a long time. it was excellent!!
Logie Thaver 2/28/2013 11:03 AM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
This movie was the best 3D movie that I have watched in a while. The special effects were amazing. There were a few scenes that could have used a bit more of a 3D effect but overall story and effects were awesome.
peter logan 3/15/2013 2:26 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Definately one of the best movies to see,a real treat from the regular crap out there
Your Name
Comment
Please enter the following text
Captcha
Your rating
for this movie
Rate Me...  
 
 

Recent Reviews

A Most Wanted Man

2014-10-16 23:29

One of Philip Seymour Hoffman’s last films, A Most Wanted Man is an espionage thriller that is all about the intelligence instead of the action. Read More »
Add your review

Magic in the Moonlight

2014-10-16 23:29

Hard to believe a Woody Allen film could be delightful, but that’s mostly because of the delightful performances of Colin Firth and Emma Stone. Read More »
Add your review

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.