Meet Iain Thomas, the 36-year-old South African poet who is famous all over the world except in SA

Trevor Noah has pulled out at the last minute from hosting the MAMAs 2016, due to 'a severe upper respiratory infection'


2006-03-30 13:08


The latest animated adventure from DreamWorks (Shrek, Shark Tale) follows a group of zoo animals returned to the wild. A lion, a zebra, a giraffe and a hippo are best friends who have spent their entire lives in New York's Central Park Zoo. However, a group of animal activists decide to return them to the jungle where they belong. The civilized New Yorkers find themselves on the island of Madagascar off the coast of Africa where they must fend for themselves.

What the critics are saying:

"Striking a perfect balance between wit, slapstick and self-awareness, Madagascar is as fluffy as a meringue and twice as tasty."
- Paul Arendt, BBCi Film

"It's a good-humored, pleasant confection that has all kinds of relaxed fun bringing computer-animated savvy to the old-fashioned world of Looney Tunes cartoons."
- Kenneth Turan, Los Angeles Times

"...funny, especially at the beginning, and good-looking in a retro cartoon way, but in a world where the stakes have been raised by Finding Nemo, Shrek and The Incredibles, it's a throwback to a more conventional kind of animated entertainment. It'll be fun for the smaller kids, but there's not much crossover appeal for their parents."
- Roger Ebert, Chicago Sun-Times

A new adventure from the makers of Shrek - it's pretty, fluffy and lots of fun.

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

2016-10-14 07:38

Olivia 2005-07-02 11:50 AM
Madagascar I loved it very, very, very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Madagascar
lana 2005-07-02 07:44 PM
madagascar i think people are mad to say that madagascar is not as good as shrek. it's because of madagascar i think that shrek stinks big time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! madagasscar
anna 2005-07-02 07:52 PM
five children and it i think that Five children and it sucks.sometimes i think what were the people who made this movie thinking,what were going through there heads. the incredibles
lana 2005-07-02 07:57 PM
wedding date i think that Wedding date is a bunch of shit crap scenes. i think that it stinks more than any other crap movie i have ever seen. madagasscar
kayly 2005-07-02 07:59 PM
madagascar madagascar is such a brrrrriliant movie i love it. madagascar
kusirt 2005-07-02 08:31 PM
hey i love donkey
Tamsin Goodway 2005-07-03 01:38 PM
...If it's not better... then what is it? What an amazing movie!!! If it's not as good as Shrek, then what is it? This movie is brilliant! A good sense of humour has been added and the voice artists are amazing! What a wonderful movie, suited for any age! Love it... Batman Begins
sexy 2005-07-03 01:40 PM
hellooooooooo! i love donkey and puss 'n boots! But Jada Pinkett Smiths character rockas!
**** 2005-07-03 01:41 PM
***** ***** *******
mo 2005-07-06 08:24 AM
very good LETS GO MEET THE PANSIES! Good movie. not what I expected, and a bit dissapointed that the trailer gave away all the good parts in the movie.
*** 2005-07-07 11:02 AM
Madagascar Entertaining and funny - not as good as Shark Tale or Finding Nemo -but worth watching -the kids loved it.
Crystal Bhima 2005-07-07 07:51 PM
Madagascar I think that it was as good as Shrek. I liked the way that the Melman and friends stuck together no matter how bad the situation became. Yes, most definately!
DANIELLE JOHANNES 2005-07-07 09:34 PM
Grant 2005-07-08 09:08 AM
madagascar seems like good clean fun
Juanita Nel 2005-07-08 07:43 PM
Madagascar Funny, spunky and sharp. Kids loved it. Yes. Madagascar is definately recommended
Devon 2005-07-10 07:26 PM
Madagascar Better than Shrek Good graphics Yes
mandy 2005-07-11 10:04 AM
madagascar very cool movie, i dont usually watch animated movies, but i really enjoyed this one.
Matilda 2005-07-12 09:04 AM
Madagascar Great for small kids, but not very entertaining for the parents.
Christine 2005-07-12 12:11 PM
Madagascar It was ok. Children will enjoy the Lemur Monkey's, Shrek was better, funner, and more adult humour Madagascar
janine 2005-07-13 10:17 AM
madagascar Kids will love this funny, light entertainment. Parents will appreciate the innocent and clever dialog. Great entertainment from our 4 legged friends. Its a cute must see!

Recent Reviews

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

2016-10-14 07:38

Just another typical Tom Cruise action film, with nothing to get too excited about. The film is loaded with action-film stereotypes and cheesy one-liners. Read More »
Add your review

Hands of Stone

2016-10-14 07:38

Hands of Stone is a bland, unlikable portrayal of a real-life boxer that struggles to hit the highs of Rocky IV let alone Raging Bull or the original Rocky. Mark this one down as “for boxing fanatics only”. Read More »
Add your review

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.