Meet Iain Thomas, the 36-year-old South African poet who is famous all over the world except in SA

Trevor Noah has pulled out at the last minute from hosting the MAMAs 2016, due to 'a severe upper respiratory infection'

Mean Girls

2006-03-30 12:32


Raised in the African bush country by her zoologist parents, Cady Heron (Lindsay Lohan) thinks she knows about "survival of the fittest." But the law of the jungle takes on a whole new meaning when the home-schooled 15-year-old enters public high school for the first time and falls prey to the psychological warfare and unwritten social rules that teenage girls face today. Watch your back!

What the critics are saying:

"...far from perfect, but it has brains beneath its glossy, vacuum-packed beauty. Clueless meets Heathers: every teenager should see it."
- Nev Pierce, BBCi Film

"In a wasteland of dumb movies about teenagers, Mean Girls is a smart and funny one."
- Roger Ebert, Chicago Sun-Times

"A little acidic and surprisingly funny, Mean Girls will speak to anyone who ever took shrapnel on the battlefield of high school."
- Dawn Taylor, Portland Tribune

Lindsay Lohan of "Freaky Friday" fame plays a timid home-schooled lass plunged into the teenage hell that is high-school. The result is surprisingly clever and often extremely funny.

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

2016-10-14 07:38

maureen leonard 2004-07-14 03:30 PM
mean girls oustanding yes
Tyron 2004-07-14 07:20 PM
Brilliant It's really cool, and I think everybody should go out and see the movie, especialy teenagers!!! Kill Bill vol.2
Tyron 2004-07-14 07:20 PM
Brilliant It's really cool, and I think everybody should go out and see the movie, especialy teenagers!!! Kill Bill vol.2
ruwayne 2004-07-17 07:14 AM
mean girls i havent seen it yet but im shure is going to be great my friend has seen it and she se's it wa awsme i think every teenager would understand the movie better than adults harry pottter and the prisoner of azkabab
ruwayne 2004-07-17 07:15 AM
sorry sorry i know my spelling is weird:( harry potter and the prisoner of azcaban
Ketashnee 2004-07-17 12:08 PM
Mean Girls I think the movie shows you how girls can really be unfaithful to each other and I think the movie is an awesome movie and I recommend it for every tenager to watch HARRY POTTER & THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN
Kooj 2004-07-17 02:35 PM
Fun Movie Very funny, a great teen comedy, really funny movie for the family. Fantastic script from Saturday Night Live writer Tina Fey shows how merciless serious high school warfare can be. Highly recommended. Eternal Sunshine Of the Spotless Mind - more grown-up, but very entertaining.
Megan Bybee 2004-07-17 08:11 PM
Mean Girls It was a really great movie!!! It had a moral that was really cool! The acting was really good and I couldn't have thought of a nicer way to spend like an hour and a half on sumthing so funny !!!!! Is a must see! Shrek2 it had me in stitches (but must watch after credits for a surprise)
Zoe 2004-07-24 12:13 PM
Cool movie! I thought Mean Girls was a really cool movie. When I first heard about it, I thought it was going to be fluffy and pointless because so many movies have been made about the most popular and evil girls in High School. I was pleasantly surprised when I went to see it, because the acting was good, the plot was enjoyable and the comedy was funny. I don't think the plot is to be taken too seriously, but we all have Mean Girls in our lives, thats why it was great to see someone else come out tops for a change. I'd recommend both Shrek 2 and Harry Potter, The Prisoner of Azkaban.
oi 2004-08-15 01:03 PM
, k ol
jan 2004-08-15 01:04 PM
its the best its are very good it are good
Kirsty 2004-08-22 06:31 PM
Mean Girls This was amazing. The directors dared to go where no others have gone before - into the hell of high schools. The Girl Next Door
Shifa 2007-03-12 09:41 AM
Ferdous Its a movie thats really gonna rock you.This is my one of the most favourite movie.I love the steps that Lindsay face.Her attitude is really real and similar with other teenager.I just love this movie. peace Shifa

Recent Reviews

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

2016-10-14 07:38

Just another typical Tom Cruise action film, with nothing to get too excited about. The film is loaded with action-film stereotypes and cheesy one-liners. Read More »
Add your review

Hands of Stone

2016-10-14 07:38

Hands of Stone is a bland, unlikable portrayal of a real-life boxer that struggles to hit the highs of Rocky IV let alone Raging Bull or the original Rocky. Mark this one down as “for boxing fanatics only”. Read More »
Add your review

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.