Amp Events has announced that rock icons Pixies will be touring South Africa in March next year!

Meet Iain Thomas, the 36-year-old South African poet who is famous all over the world except in SA

Mission Impossible 3

2006-09-01 18:47


Recently retired from active duty, Agent Ethan Hunt lives a slower-paced life training new IMF agents. With this change, new opportunities enter his life, including a possible marriage to his girlfriend Julia. However, when a new conflict arises, Ethan is called back to duty to confront the toughest villain he's ever faced - Owen Davian (Philip Seymour Hoffman), a deadly and utterly remorseless international arms dealer.

What the critics are saying:

"Gives the uncomfortable feeling of stumbling upon someone flexing in front of the mirror while listening to 'Eye of the Tiger' on full volume, but we get our money's worth."
- Brian Juergens, Freeze Dried Movies

"There is a theory that action is exciting and dialogue is boring. My theory is that variety is exciting and sameness is boring."
- Roger Ebert, Chicago Sun-Times

"M:i:III accomplishes its mission: to run smart variations on dumb tropes. After all, summer movies are not for students but for thrill consumers. Devour and enjoy."
- Richard Corliss, Time Magazine

Tom "action man" Cruise returns as super-duper-spy Ethan Hunt in "M:I-3". But can this all-action-no-plot behemoth really keep us interested for over two hours?

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

2016-10-14 07:38

Renyar 2006-05-07 07:04 AM
Jacques 2006-05-08 08:15 AM
Exceeds Expectations Saw it this weekend and did not expect much. But what a pure escapism movie. For over 2 hours I forgot all my sorrows. Yes, not really a movie for the intelligentsia, but if you want to experience mind blowing stunts and action, this is the one!!! Stand By Me
Shane 2006-05-08 04:29 PM
Limited in the extreme Clearly Cruise must stick to acting and not producing, needed a John Woo touch to make the action effective and with less angst from Cruise. Dissapointing. They need to adopt the Bond approach of giving the MI 4/5 movies to credible directors to get the mix right.
Chimera 2006-05-08 06:25 PM
Still Cruising for the 3rd time... Great escapist fun. Wonderful special effects and a ear-aligning, bone crunching dts digital soundtrack make this one of the best action flicks of 2006. Cruise is great as IMF agent Ethan Hunt and reprises his role in this trilogy with vigour and panache. Watch out Daniel Craig! Highly recommended!
Adriaan 2006-05-09 07:56 PM
Just another Just another James Bond 007 Series starting
Jennifer 2006-05-10 07:20 PM
Best One Yet This has got to be the best out all the MI movies. A must see. With out a doubt
ANDRE 2006-05-10 07:42 PM
GREAT FUN Enjoyed all the effects, not a bad plot and some good looking women too, especially the oriental looking actress. LORDS OF WAR
Derrna 2006-05-11 08:19 AM
Stylist This movie was kicking some booty. Loved it and all the action. After all these movies are meant to entertain us. So if you dont like the action then why waste yourtime going to review it, of course you going to have a negative opinion - to those of you who think the sameness is boring!! We certainly were sitting straight up on our chairs!! I think I have just about watched all of Toms movies. And he definitely still has what it takes. definitely a movie I'd recommend.
emanuel lemme 2006-05-11 09:59 AM
i luv tom Goodlooking man, hot movie,hot effects, what a beauty.Hugs and kisses Tom fan. yes i luv Tom
Su Quinn 2006-05-21 07:38 PM
MI3 Not having seen the previous 2, I went in blind and was glued for the entire duration. My water remained untouched and I found the twists and turns and the classy action very palatable. My friend was seeing it for the second time and she is a very harsh critic. She enjoyed it just as much the second time around. Keeping Mum!
tom fan 2006-05-27 01:22 PM
mission impossible 3 c'mon - y r u so harsh. it really was a good movie...

Recent Reviews

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

2016-10-14 07:38

Just another typical Tom Cruise action film, with nothing to get too excited about. The film is loaded with action-film stereotypes and cheesy one-liners. Read More »
Add your review

Hands of Stone

2016-10-14 07:38

Hands of Stone is a bland, unlikable portrayal of a real-life boxer that struggles to hit the highs of Rocky IV let alone Raging Bull or the original Rocky. Mark this one down as “for boxing fanatics only”. Read More »
Add your review

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.