Steven Tyler is heading to South Africa with a whole bunch of other rock gods for Kings of Chaos 2014!

Nicki Minaj's new music video is basically a softcore booty shaking, grinding and twerking NSFW porn fest

The Grey

2012-04-20 12:31
 
Live or die on this day.
What it's about:

An unruly group of oil-rig roughnecks' plane crashes into the remote Alaskan wilderness.

Battling mortal injuries and merciless weather, the survivors have only a few days to escape the icy elements – and a vicious pack of rogue wolves on the hunt – before their time runs out.

What the critics thought:

"It's a fine, tough little movie, technically assured and brutally efficient, with a simple story that ventures into some profound existential territory without making a big fuss about it."
- A.O. Scott, New York Times


"Liam Neeson confers weight and muscle on the movie, and endows it with a kind of emotional dignity it would not otherwise have."
- Peter Bradshaw, The Guardian


"When I learned of Sarah Palin hunting wolves from a helicopter, my sensibilities were tested, but after this film, I was prepared to call in more helicopters."
- Roger Ebert, Chicago Sun-Times


Read more on:    liam neeson  |  movies
NEXT ON CHANNEL24X

Venus In Fur

2014-08-08 10:57

Add Your Review

(Comments may be edited or deleted at the Channel24 editors’ discretion)
jeanette 4/23/2012 12:25 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
no-no
Derrick 4/26/2012 2:03 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Reminded me of a 'flight of the phoenix' re-run, but with wolves. But it was okay.
Candice 5/3/2012 12:32 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
I didn't think it was a bad movie, I just wish they showed what happened at the end exactly, instead of one making all different scenarios.
Melanie-ann Diesel 5/3/2012 3:27 PM
  • Rating:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
"The Grey", though excellent, is not a fun film. Feel-good this ain't. It's stark, brutal and intense. Liam Neeson heads a fine cast including Frank Grillo, Dallas Roberts and a virtually unrecognisable Dermot Mulroney. Each actor has his moment to shine but Liam Neeson once again brings to life a character to sympathise with. He does anguish so well and bad-ass even better. The film works as a drama and a thriller. The suspense builds up slowly, the wolves at first only heard howling and seen as menacing eyes gleaming in the dark. The terrifying scenes of violence are brief and shocking. This movie left me rattled. 9/10 PS: Stick around for an extra scene after the credits have rolled.
Your Name
Comment
Please enter the following text
Captcha
Your rating
for this movie
Rate Me...  
 
 

Recent Reviews

Venus In Fur

2014-08-08 10:57

Another stage-to-film adaptation, Roman Polanski’s Venus in Fur is a twisted comedy where superb acting meets a bizarre and puzzling plot, leaving you unsure of whether or not you actually liked it. Read More »
Add your review

Jersey Boys

2014-08-08 10:57

Jersey Boys hits all the right notes musically but fails to strum the heartstrings. Read More »
Add your review

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.