Meet Iain Thomas, the 36-year-old South African poet who is famous all over the world except in SA

Trevor Noah has pulled out at the last minute from hosting the MAMAs 2016, due to 'a severe upper respiratory infection'

Kelly Rowland - Ms. Kelly

2007-08-24 14:48
She told us she “was gonna bump like this” and damn if she hasn't kept her word. Uh-huh, Kelly Rowland has moved up a notch on the ladder of bootyliciously talented R&B babes.

Ms. Kelly’s beats will pop a few collars and her colabs with Snoop, Eve and Da Bratt (yes, she’s still alive) will steal “the show” and set the dance floor alight. Best be wearing them dancing shoes before trying to “put it in” your CD player, cause this is off the chain.

Natalie Sineke De Freitas

There is always the temptation to compare former girl band members but don't even attempt to mention Destiny's other Children when speaking about Kelly Rowland’s new album. On Ms. Kelly she’s in a league of her own.

What to read next: Kalahari

omphemetse 2007-08-25 10:49 PM
lorraine thandeka mooko 2007-08-27 02:30 PM
ms mooko i love your ulbum veery much your da best hope to hear from you soon out of 5 i'll give ya 4
lorraine thandeka mooko 2007-08-27 02:30 PM
ms mooko i love your ulbum veery much your da best hope to hear from you soon out of 5 i'll give ya 4
M.G 2007-08-28 12:37 PM
This album rocks With tracks like like this, Getto ft snoop dogg, flash back, this is love, love and especially the song still in love with my ex, that song meant something to me as what it addresses happened to me once, I give the album 4.5 / 5.
Vuyokazi Lolwana 2007-08-29 05:44 PM
like this I have alwayz loved Kelly even when she was still a member of destiny'z child she has alwayz been my favourite and now she has her own CD it makes me feel very proud of her bcz she is proving that she can manage without being in a group and I definitely looove her song big up to Kelly she must alwayz keep it black u know just representing 4 them black people
Kgethi 2007-08-31 11:12 AM
Kelly rocks Kelly's album's gonna be da biggest in R'nB in da next few months.She's certainly classier than ever and boy is she gorgeous?
ms bev 2007-09-06 11:45 AM
kelly rowland - ms kelly with a doubt one the hottest new albums on the circut. you can go from a club with a trck like "like this" to really emotional with tracks like "flashback & still in love with my ex". she has shown her versatilaty and moved up a notch with this one, well done ms kelly!

Recent Reviews

This weekend Scott Stapp, the voice of legendary rock band Creed, kicks off his world tour in South Africa. Read More »
Add your review

Ciara - Jackie

2015-07-17 12:53

Ciara’s sixth studio album has beat and sex appeal but lacks heart. Read More »
Add your review

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.