Meet Iain Thomas, the 36-year-old South African poet who is famous all over the world except in SA

Trevor Noah has pulled out at the last minute from hosting the MAMAs 2016, due to 'a severe upper respiratory infection'

Louise Carver - Saved By the Moonlight

2007-07-13 16:35
Meet a 30-something biker who should be a diplomat, a pair of 20-something students who sit on the fence and an assistant health food resturant manager who gets emotional. Eye candy cameos include a lovely chef.

Watch the street review

- broadband high

- broadband medium

Watch a street review of the sultry SA songbird’s new CD, Saved By the Moonlight.

What to read next: Kalahari

Craig 2007-07-16 07:40 AM
Saved By the Moonlight Fantastic! I will be out to get myself a copy of this CD.
Lance 2007-07-16 02:00 PM
Louise Carver - Saved By the Moonlight The best music to come out of South Africa since Robbie Rob and the Asylum Kids
trevor 2007-07-16 03:48 PM
saved by the moonlight was at teh CT launch and this lady can sure make some hot sounds-pity that the promoters only manage dto get a handful of people there as she really deserves more-you go girl
eddy 2007-07-16 05:09 PM
saved by the moonlight typical south african sound - it could be those two systers - can't recall their name now - singing these songs, maybe it was the same composer & producers ?
denise 2007-07-18 11:06 AM
Saved by the Moonlight - Louise Carver I went to the CD launch in Cape Town and walked out a different person. Her voice speaks to a persons soul, and loved every second... she is fantastic
Princess Monique 2007-07-18 12:43 PM
Saved By the Moonlight Went to the Jhb CD launch & had a Fab time. I've always enjoyed Louise voice on the radio But after the CD launch I proudly have Saved by the Moonlight in my CD collection. HOMEBREW!
mark 2007-07-26 11:40 AM
Louise Carver -Saved by the Moonlight This girl has the best voice that I have heard in a long time. I saw her on Top Billing and could not wait to get her CD. I was not disappointed. Each song on her new CD is a hit. She deserves greater recognition in SA and DJ's should play more of her songs. I look forwardcto hearing more of her
mero 2007-10-04 07:09 PM
Louise carver Well, hello. "Home". Best track of 2007 and 2008. Jacques. Opening act for Cito and Paul E. Flynn.

Recent Reviews

This weekend Scott Stapp, the voice of legendary rock band Creed, kicks off his world tour in South Africa. Read More »
Add your review

Ciara - Jackie

2015-07-17 12:53

Ciara’s sixth studio album has beat and sex appeal but lacks heart. Read More »
Add your review

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.