GET YOUR PARTY ON: This summer's coolest party and music gig website with all the hottest local entertainment news!

VOTE AND WIN: You could win an iPad Mini by voting for your favourite local celeb in the Channel24 Awards!

2013 ACM Award nominees announced

2013-02-15 12:56
Los Angeles - Taylor Swift, Miranda Lambert, Eric Church and Hunter Hayes lead nominations for the Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards.

Eric has the most nods for the event with seven, including Male Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year for Chief.

He is closely followed by Eric, who has six nominations, then Miranda and Taylor who have five each. The female singers will go head to head in the Entertainer of the Year category, a title won by Taylor three times, including the last two years in a row.

Miranda also has an impressive winning streak, in the Female Vocalist Of The Year category. If she wins again this year it will be her fourth consecutive victory.

Fans can vote

Clocking up four awards each are Luke Bryan, Little Big Town and Kacey Musgraves, while Blake Shelton - who will co-host the awards - is up for three trophies, as are Jason Aldean, Eli Young Band, and Florida Georgia Line.

Fans can vote in the New Artist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year categories from 25 March, at the academy's website.

The ACM Awards will take place at the MGM Grand Arena in Las Vegas on 7 April.

Here is a full list of the 2013 ACM Award nominations:

Entertainer of the Year:

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year:

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Toby Keith
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year:

Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year:

Big & Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year:

The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year:

Florida Georgia Line
Brantley Gilbert
Jana Kramer

Album of the Year:

Carrie Underwood - Blown Away
Taylor Swift - Red
Luke Bryan - Tailgates & Tanlines

Song of the Year:

Lee Brice - A Woman Like You
Eli Young Band - Even If It Breaks Your Heart
Miranda Lambert - Over You
Eric Church - Springsteen
Hunter Hayes - Wanted

Video of the Year:

Eric Church - Creepin
Kacey Musgrave - Merry Go 'Round
Little Big Town - Tornado
Hunter Hayes - Wanted
Taylor Swift - We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
Zac Brown Band - The Wind

- BangShowBiz

NEXT ON CHANNEL24X publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Add your comment
Comment 0 characters remaining

Recent News

One Direction and Five Seconds of Summer will contest for the 2014 MTV Europe Music Awards (EMA) Worldwide Act award alongside eight other acts. Read More »

The family of Marvin Gaye has won a round in a court battle over allegations that last year's hit song Blurred Lines ripped off the late Motown legend's work. Read More »

inside channel 24

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.