Channel24 interviews SA director, Oliver Schmitz, about his new film, Shepherds and Butchers

Dr Luke has refuted allegations that he abused Kesha by "pressuring" her into starving herself

Full list of winners at the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards

2014-06-08 15:28

Durban - It was all glitz and glam as Africa's top music stars were honoured at the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards in Durban on Saturday night.

The awards ceremony was held at the Chief Albert Luthuli Durban International Convention Centre and was hosted by US comedian Marlon Wayans.

Full list on winners:

Best New Act
Stanley Enow (Cameroon)

Best Female
Tiwa Savage(Nigeria)

Best Male
Davido (Nigeria)

Artist of the Year
Davido (Nigeria)

Song of the Year
Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (South Africa)

Best Live Act
Flavour (Nigeria)

Best Collaboration
Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da Cunha (South Africa/Angola)

Best HipHop
Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Best Alternative
Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)

Best Lusophone
Anselmo Ralph (Angola)

Best Francophone
Toofan (Togo)

Personality of the Year
Lupita Nyong

Transform Today
Clarence Peters

Best Video
Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

Best Pop
Goldfish (South Africa)

Best International

MTV Base Leadership Award
Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania)


Your Halloween gig guide

2016-10-28 15:07 publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Recent News

Your Halloween gig guide

2016-10-28 15:07

Keen to get dressed up and listen to some awesome tunes? Then click here! Read More »

Kings of Leon - which includes brothers Caleb Followill, Nathan Followill and Jared Followill and their cousin Matthew Followill - are set to perform at the MTV EMAs. Read More »

inside channel 24

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.