Local award ceremony announces nominees

2013-06-21 12:49
Huisgenoot Tempo Toekennings
Johannesburg – The annual Tempo-toekennings, hosted by Huisgenoot, awards the best in Afrikaans music, movies, television and books.

The panel of judges consist of the Huisgenoot editorial team and they look at work released between 14 April 2012 and 24 May 2013.

The nominees are

Die Heuwels Fantasties, Kurt Darren and Bobby van Jaarsveld have three nominations each for categories like Song of the Year, Album of the Year in their various genres as well as Music Video of the Year.

The Afrikaans soapies 7de Laan, Binneland and Villa Rosa have various nominations in the soapie categories and the movies nominated for Afrikaans Film of the Year are Die Wonderwerker, Fanie Fourie’s Lobola, Klein Karoo, Lien se Lankstaanskoene, Pretville and Verraaiers.

Die Wonderwerker has the most movie nominations for Best Actor and Best Actress.

Singer Chris Chameleon is nominated for Best Actor of the Year for his performance in Fanie Fourie’s Lobola.

To vote for your favourite local star, click here.

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.