Donald Trump has slammed the judge of the Oscar Pistorius trial on Twitter for a second time!

Celebrity fashion designer Oscar de la Renta has died at his Connecticut home at the age of 82

Lena Dunham gets 7-figure book deal

2012-10-09 09:16
 
Lena Dunham

New York - Girls creator Lena Dunham has a seven-figure book deal with Random House.

The 26-year-old Dunham, who received Emmy nominations as producer, director, writer and actress on the HBO comedy, has an agreement for the essay collection Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's Learned.

"In the tradition of Helen Gurley Brown, David Sedaris and Nora Ephron, Dunham's book will offer frank and funny advice on everything from sex to eating to traveling to work," Random House said in an announcement on Monday.

Dunham said in statement that she was eager "to produce the most thoughtful and personal book" she could.

Random House spokesperson Theresa Zoro said that no publication date has been set.

Numerous publishers bid for the book.

Random House declined to offer financial details, but several competitors have said bidding exceeded $3.5m.

- AP

Read more on:    lena dunham  |  tv  |  books  |  celebrities  |  girls
NEXT ON CHANNEL24X

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
1 comment
Add your comment
Comment 0 characters remaining
 

Recent News

Novelist John Grisham says the US is handing out unduly harsh prison sentences for child porn offences to men who probably just had too much to drink and "pushed the wrong buttons". Read More »

Patrick Modiano of France, whose work focuses on the Nazi occupation and its effect on his country, has been awarded the Nobel Prize in literature. Read More »

inside channel 24

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.