Britain's baby Prince George has stepped out in public with his parents for the first time in Australia!

You have to watch this! Sexy boy band surprises everyone, even Simon Cowell, on Britain’s Got Talent stage!

Lena Dunham gets 7-figure book deal

2012-10-09 09:16
 
Lena Dunham

New York - Girls creator Lena Dunham has a seven-figure book deal with Random House.

The 26-year-old Dunham, who received Emmy nominations as producer, director, writer and actress on the HBO comedy, has an agreement for the essay collection Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's Learned.

"In the tradition of Helen Gurley Brown, David Sedaris and Nora Ephron, Dunham's book will offer frank and funny advice on everything from sex to eating to traveling to work," Random House said in an announcement on Monday.

Dunham said in statement that she was eager "to produce the most thoughtful and personal book" she could.

Random House spokesperson Theresa Zoro said that no publication date has been set.

Numerous publishers bid for the book.

Random House declined to offer financial details, but several competitors have said bidding exceeded $3.5m.

- AP

Read more on:    lena dunham  |  tv  |  books  |  celebrities  |  girls
NEXT ON CHANNEL24X

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
1 comment
Add your comment
Comment 0 characters remaining
 

Recent News

Britain's baby Prince George has stepped out in public with his parents for the first time in Australia, for an encounter with wildlife at Sydney's Taronga Zoo. Read More »

Royal watchers are scrutinising the duchess of Cambridge on her New Zealand tour after husband Prince William appeared to hint a second baby is on the way. Read More »

inside channel 24

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.