YOU decide who SA's top celebs are

2013-06-21 14:54
Jeannie D
Johannesburg - YOU Spectacular will be hosted in a brand new venue this year.

The Lyric Theater will be home to the glitzy award ceremony that puts the spotlight on South Africa's very own celebs.

This year also sees three new categories added to the line-up, with Most Stylish Man, Most Stylish Woman and Funniest South African awards now also up for grabs.

The winners will be decided by the readers who can vote online until 19 July.

The event will take place on 27 July and tickets are selling for R120. Listed below are the categories and nominees.

Favourite TV presenter

Devi Sankaree Govender (Carte Blanche)
Proverb (Idols)
Pearl Thusi (The Real Goboza)
Bonang Matheba (Top Billing)
Jeannie D (Top Billing)

Favourite newcomer
Khaya Mthethwa
Jonathan Boynton-Lee
Luthando Shosha
Jimmy Nevis
Kyle Abbott

Favourite couple
Graeme and Morgan Smith
Gail Nkoane and Kabelo Mabalane
JP and Sue Duminy
Melinda Bam and Adriaan Bergh
Jack Parow and Jenna Pietersen

Sexiest woman
Lee-Ann Liebenberg
Gail Nkoane
Boity Thulo
Lalla Hirayama
Jay Anstey

Sexiest man
Lunga Shabalala
Francois Hougaard
Anga Makubalo
Sisa Hewana
Heino Schmitt

Most stylish woman
Jeannie D
Bonang Matheba
Poppy Ntshongwana
Minnie Dlamini

Most stylish man

Tyrone Keogh
Tumisho Masha
Arno Carstens
Simba Mhere

Favourite actress
Jay Anstey (Isidingo)
Diaan Lawrenson (7de Laan)
Kgomotso Christopher (Isidingo)
Katlego Danke (Generations)
Dawn Matthews (Scandal!)

Favourite actor
Clint Brink (Scandal!)
Kenneth Nkosi (Mad Buddies)
Vusi Kunene (Isidingo)
Christo Davids (7de Laan)
Jamie Bartlett (Rhythm City)

Favourite sport star
Faf du Plessis
Chad le Clos
Itumeleng Khune
Jean de Villiers
Dale Steyn

Favourite music star
Jack Parow
Toya Delazy
Mi Casa

Favourite radio star
Anele Mdoda (Highveld 97.4)
Unathi Msengana (Metro FM)
Poppy Ntshongwana (5FM)
DJ Fresh (5FM)
Rian van Heerden (Jacaranda FM)

Funniest South African
Riaad Moosa
Leon Schuster
Nik Rabinowitz
Marc Lottering
Gareth Cliff

Favourite soapie
7de Laan
Rhythm City
Read more on:    you  |  gold reef city  |  awards publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.