High School Musical: Spotlight South Africa - Top 18

2008-08-11 16:03
Here are your top 18 contestants:

Darren Vercuiel (18) from Alberton

Steven Lewis (24) from Century City, Cape Town

Courtney Jonas (19) lives in Welgemoed, Cape Town

Carmen Pretorius (18) from Roodepoort

David Schlachter (20) from Durban

Dineo Moeketsi (19) from Fourways

Mario Ogle (19) from Pietermaritzburg

Melissa Allison (18) from Port Elizabeth

Lyle Volkwyn (21) from Johannesburg

Tsephi Mashego (23) from Centurion

Eloise Horjus (25) from Johannesburg

Lorri Glajchen (25) from Johannesburg

Josslyn Hlenti (17) from Durban

Tsepho Seloane (18) from Boksburg

Jarryd Nurden (16) from Pietermaritzburg

Danaë Rau (17) from Durban

Daniel Wessels (18) from Durban

Carl Ellis (24) from Pietermaritzburg

These performers will now be based in Cape Town, where they will study and rehearse hard every week. Their performance for viewers’ votes every Saturday night will be broadcast from the Theatre On The Bay in Camps Bay. Viewers will have the chance to vote until 10:00 every Monday morning, the results show will be broadcast live on Monday evenings. The performers who receive the fewest votes will be in the firing line. Viewers will have 100% of the vote but, as Producer, Pieter Toerien will be able to “save” those he thinks deserve a second chance.

For details on how to vote and background information on the Top 18, plus lots more information, visit the official website at www.mnet.co.za.

High School Musical: Spotlight South Africa is broadcast every Monday and Saturday at 19:00. The series is produced by EdenRage Media.

-Ashlin Simpson

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.