In partnership with

The top 25 gents battling it out for the Mr South Africa title

2014-08-13 13:42

Cape Town – The Mr South Africa competition has become synonymous with the phrase “Men of Honour” and has been put to work by the Top 50 contestants.

From engaging in their local communities, representing the brand and inspiring others these men have shown what this phrase stands for.

Competitors are given monthly challenges to test their leadership, planning and management skills, innovative thinking and creative problem solving capabilities. Examples include the Top 50’s huge involvement in the #BringBackOurGirls campaign, collecting blankets for the underprivileged and creating various fundraisers for their charitable organizations.

They have also had to create awareness for themselves to gain support from the public.

"I am beyond proud of all that the Top 50 contestants have achieved to date, and they have made the task of cutting down to the Top 25 finalists extremely difficult," explains Rudi Baker, CEO of Mr South Africa.

Based on the given projects, contestants are scored according to the success of their desired outcomes, their input and goals reached, which is then added to their individual SMS voting lines.

"As we move closer to announcing our title winner for 2014, it becomes increasingly difficult to choose who goes through to the next round, as the competition is a fiercely contested one. Each of our Top 50 have brought something to the competition this year, but the Top 25 have taken it one step further, which has set them apart from the rest of the pack," says Baker.

With that being said, Mr South Africa and the judges would like to congratulate the following contestants for making it through to the Top 25 round:

1.    Andre Faro

2.    Anthony Churchyard

3.    Armand Du Plessis

4.    Clive Maistry

5.    David Mathe

6.    Ditiro Rantloane

7.    Geo Botha

8.    Jaco Gerrits

9.    Jean-Pierre Liebenberg

10.    Johann Herbst

11.    Keamohetse Rampaku

12.    Krüger Swart

13.    Morné  Marais

14.    Morné  Emery

15.    Ndumiso Goodman Shandu

16.    Pieter Du Plessis

17.    Regal Colyn

18.    Sibusiso Sibanda

19.    Soon Scheepers

20.    Thabang Kolobe

21.    Themba Nkolele

22.    Wiehan Riekert

23.    Xavier Mgidlana

Photos for Fabian Frank and Nelius du Preez not supplied

For all the hottest local celebrity news follow Channel24 on Twitter

Read this next: SA man’s marriage proposal goes viral after he ropes in Hollywood A-lister to help him!

Read more on:    mr south africa  |  local publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.