All the winners at 65th Berlin film festival

2015-02-16 20:00

Berlin - Here are the winners of the main prizes awarded Saturday at the 65th Berlin film festival:

- Golden Bear for best film: Taxi, Jafar Panahi, Iran

- Jury Grand Prix Silver Bear: El Club (The Club), Pablo Larrain, Chile

- Silver Bear for best director: Radu Jude for Aferim!, Romania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic; and Malgorzata Szumowska for "Body", Poland

- Silver Bear for best actress: Charlotte Rampling in 45 Years, Britain

- Silver Bear for best actor: Tom Courtenay in 45 Years, Britain

- Silver Bear for outstanding artistic contribution (camera): Sturla Brandth Grovlen for Victoria, Germany; and Evgeniy Privin and Sergei Mikhalchuk for Pod electricheskimi oblakami (Under Electric Clouds), Russia, Ukraine, Poland

- Silver Bear for best script: Patricio Guzman for El Boton de Nacar (The Pearl Button), France, Chile, Spain

- Alfred Bauer Prize for work of particular innovation: Ixcanul (Ixcanul Volcano) by Jayro Bustamante, Guatemala

- Best first feature film: 600 Millas (600 Miles) by Gabriel Ripstein, Mexico

- Golden Bear for best short film: Hosanna by Na Young-kil, South Korea

- Teddy for best feature film with gay or lesbian context: Nasty Baby by Sebastian Silva, United States

- Teddy for best documentary film with gay or lesbian context: El hombre nuevo (The New Man) by Aldo Garay, Uruguay, Chile

Read more on:    berlin film festival  |  movies publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.