All the winners at the 2015 Silwerskerm Festival

2015-08-31 09:47

Cape Town – The fifth annual Silwerskerm Festival ended on a high note with the awards ceremony held on Saturday, 29 August at the Bay Hotel in Camps Bay.

The feature film Sink won four awards with Shoki Mokgapa winning the best actress award for her role in Sink.

Here are all the winners:

Best short film

Best director: Short film
Wim Steytler – Skewe Reënboog

Best actor: Short film
Gerard Rudolf – Vryslag

Best actress: Short film
Martelize Kolver – Van Lyn Af

Best script: Short film
Stiaan Smith – Beurtkrag

Audience favourite: Short film

Best feature film
Dis ek, Anna – Niel van Deventer

Best director: Feature film
Dis ek, Anna – Sara Blecher

Best actor: Feature film
Morné Visser – Dis ek, Anna

Best actress: Feature film
Shoki Mokgapa – Sink

Best original score: Feature film
Chris Letcher – Sink

Best script: Feature film
Brett Michael Innes – Sink

Best editing: Feature film
Nicholas Costaras and Brett Michael Innes – Sink

Best cinematography: Feature film
Trevor Calverley – Sink

Audience favourite: Feature film
Verskietende Ster

Best existing short film
Dearest Elle – Adam Heyns, Jenna Dunster and Laré Brink

Best existing documentary
The Shore Break – Ryley Grunewald en Odette Geldenhuys

Read more on:    silwerskerm festival 2015  |  movies publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.