In partnership with

And the 2015 Silwerskerm Festival nominees are …

2015-08-27 20:00

Cape Town – The Silwerskerm Festival awards will take place at the Bay Hotel in Camps Bay on Saturday 29 August at  20:00.

Here are all the nominees:
Best short film

Skewe Reënboog

Best director: Short film

Linsen Loots – Foto
Wim Steytler – Skewe Reënboog
Marcel van Heerden – Vryslag

Best actor: Short film

Gavin van den Berg – Skewe Reënboog
Gerard Rudolf – Vryslag
Neels van Jaasveld – Sweisbril

Best actress: Short film

Chanelle de Jager – KonnekSIES
Jana Strydom – Hartloop
Martelize Kolver – van lyn af

Best script: Short film

Stiaan Smith – Beurtkrag
Gerard Rudolf – Sweisbril
Marcel van Heerden – Vryslag

Audience favourite: Short film

Die Snelweg Sluiper
Jan Umkhwetha
Melusine van Arcadia
Skewe Reënboog
Tekkies vir Trevor
Van Agter die Deur
Van Lyn Af

Best feature film

Dis ek, Anna – Niel van Deventer
‘n Man Soos my Pa – Johan Kruger and Sean Else
Sink – Anel Alexander, Johan Kruger and Brett Michael Innes

Best director: Feature film

Dis ek, Anna – Sara Blecher
‘n Man Soos my Pa – Sean Else
Sink – Brett Michael Innes

Best actor: Feature film

Edwin van der Walt – Die Pro
Morné Visser – Dis ek, Anna
Neels van Jaarsveld – ‘n Man Soos my Pa

Best actress: Feature film

Anel Alexander – Sink
Charlene Brouwer – Dis ek, Anna
Shoki Mokgapa – Sink

Best original score: Feature film

Benjamin Willem – ‘n Man Soos my Pa
Benjamin Willem – ‘n Pawpaw vir my Darling
Chris Letcher – Sink
Geo Hoehn – Uitvlucht
Geo Hoehn – Verskietende Ster
Louis Nel en Rian Zietsman – Boere op die Aardsdrempel
Schalk Joubert – Dis ek, Anna
Wynand Delport – Die Pro

Best script: Feture film

Tertius Kapp – Dis ek, Anna
Sean Else – ‘n Man Soos my Pa
Brett Michael Innes – Sink

Best editing: Feature film

James Carroll – Verskietende Ster
Koos Roets – ‘n Pawpaw vir my Darling
Linsen Loots – Die Pro
Lucien Barnard – Uitvlucht
Mandy Roberts – ‘n Man Soos my Pa
Nicholas Costaras – Dis ek, Anna
Nicholas Costaras and Brett Michael Innes – Sink
Richard Finn Gregory and Ronelle Loots – Boere op die Aardsdrempel

Best cinematography: Feature film

Dirk Mostert – ‘n Pawpaw vir my Darling
Eduan Kitching – Die Pro
Jacques Koudstaal – ‘n Man Soos my Pa
Jonathan Kovel – Dis ek, Anna
Richard Finn Gregory – Boere op die Aardsdrempel
Trevor Calverley – Sink
Williamson Collinson – Verskietende Ster
Zenn van Zyl – Uitvlucht

Audience favourite: Feature film

Die Pro
Dis ek, Anna
‘n Man Soos my Pa
‘n Pawpaw vir my Darling
Verskietende Ster
Boere op die Aardsdrempel

Best existing short film

Dearest Elle – Adam Heyns, Jenna Dunster and Laré Brink
Lovepsych – Willem van den Heever
Spel – Liam Longland and Yolanda Meyer

Best existing documentary

204: Getting Away with Murder – Warren Batchelor and Tony Miguel
The Foreign Minister – Barbara King and Mandy Jacobson
The Shore Break – Ryley Grunewald and Odette Geldenhuys

Festival goers have until Saturday to vote for their favourite in the Audience favourite category. Visit to vote.

Tickets for the kykNET Silwerskerm Festival 2015 are available at Ticketpro (

Read more on:    silwerskerm festival 2015  |  movies publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.