First listen: The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 2 album

2012-11-07 10:51
Ahead of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2’s release, Channel24 brings you an exclusive pre-stream of the original motion picture soundtrack!

The album, titled The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2 – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, will be released on 12 November, ahead of the official premiere of the final instalment of the Twilight Saga which is set to release on 16 November in South Africa.

In addition to the soundtrack's electrifying lead single The Forgotten by Green Day, the album also features new and exclusive material from an intriguing line-up of artists including Feist, Passion Pit, St. Vincent, and Reeve Carney (currently starring in the smash Broadway musical Spider-Man: Turn Off The Dark). 

Another highlight is All I Ever Needed, the debut duet from American Idol's Paul McDonald and his real life wife, Nikki Reed – aka The Twilight Saga's Rosalie Hale.

Speaking out about their involvement with the film, Green Day bassist Mike Dirnt said: "When we were asked to be part of the Breaking Dawn - Part 2 soundtrack, we readily agreed because the films are an insane cultural phenomenon. We have always been impressed with the way the Twilight soundtracks are so carefully curated."


1.    Where I Come From – Passion Pit
2.    Bittersweet – Ellie Goulding
3.    The Forgotten – Green Day
4.    Fire In The Water - Feist
5.    Everything And Nothing – The Boom Circuits
6.    The Antidote – St. Vincent
7.    Speak Up – POP ETC
8.    Heart of Stone - Iko
9.    Cover Your Tracks – A Boy And His Kite
10.    Ghosts – James Vincent McMorrow
11.    All I’ve Ever Needed – Paul McDonald & Nikki Reed
12.    New For You – Reeve Carney
13.    A Thousand Years (Part 2) feat. Steve Kazee – Christina Perri
14.    Plus Que Ma Propre Vie – Carter Burwell

Listen to the album here:

Read more on:    green day  |  nikki reed  |  music  |  movies  |  celebrities publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.