In partnership with

MK Awards 2008

2008-03-11 11:00

And this year’s winners are…

Hardste song:
Andre van der Walt: “Beeldskoon is nie genoeg nie”, directed by Herman Verwy.

Die Kaalkop Waarheid: “Kleur van Blomme” directed by Dan Roberts for Terraplane.

Eden: “Aan jou vas” directed by Andre Calitz for Blixem Produksies.

Betste Nuweling:
èF-èL: “Elegie” directed by Bruce Knoetze for Machine Room.

Beste Video:
Fokofpolisiekar: “Ek skyn (heilig)”, directed by Liam Lynch.

Beste Groep:
Foto na Dans: “Soldaatvolk”, directed by Johan Nel for Scratch Production. Beste SFX/Animasie:
Hikatori: “Melkman”, directed by Gideon Burdon.

Lukraaketaar: Taranangi junkie directed by Thomas Ferreira for 187 Pictures.

Beste Love Scene:
Nicholis Louw: “Hier naby jou”, directed by Pierre Smit for Select Music.

"Ek wou eintlik 'n pornster gewees het":
Robbie Wessels: “Leeuloop”, directed by Andre Calitz for Blixem Produksies.

Beste Solo:
Snotkop: “Ek wens” directed by Sean Else for Mozi Records.

Timi: “Nameless” directed by Timi (Bryan).

Talent is not the only ability celebrated by the MK Awards. They selected 59 potential winners to compete in 12 different categories for titles such as ‘Hardste song’, ‘Tranetrekker’ and ‘Sexyste’. Of course the most prestigious awards are ‘best newcomer’, ‘best video’ and ‘best group’, but the off-beat prizes guarantee the laughs. publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.