In partnership with

Tighthead Fourie and the Loose Forwards - No Easy Walk To Freedom

Tennessee Ferreira (Harmonies), Lourenco Marques (Nee Sakkie de Kock) (Bass), Slim Gedagte (Harmonies), Tighthead Fourie (Vocals & Guitar), Ray Stadig (Lead Guitar) and Gene Parkeering (Drums) share this country & westernversion of their classic protest song. Off 'Shotdown: Resistance Music From Apartheid South Africa' which celebrates both the resistance music of the featured musicians and Shifty Records' role in capturing and preserving a vibrant and important part of South Africa's history of cultural resistance.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.