Rock Hall of Fame inductees announced

2012-12-12 11:31
Los Angeles - The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 2013 inductees has been announced.

Queen of Disco Donna Summer, rappers Public Enemy, rockers Rush and Heart, songwriter Randy Newman and bluesman Albert King will all be inducted during a ceremony in April 2013.

The ceremony will mark the end of a long wait for fans of five of the six acts, who've been eligible for entry for some time. Public Enemy was inducted on its first ballot appearance, swelling the ranks of hip-hop entries to four.

Quincy Jones and Lou Adler will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award given for contributions beyond performance.

The inductees were announced on Tuesday by 2012 inductee Flea of The Red Hot Chili Peppers at a news conference in Los Angeles.