These are all the 2015 Sama winners

2015-04-19 22:30

Johannesburg – The winners of the XXI Annual South African Music Awards were announced during a gala event at Sun City on Sunday night.

A list of all the winners:

Album of the Year
Beatenberg - The Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg (winner)
Cassper Nyovest - Tsholofelo
K.O. - Skhanda Republic
Ringo Madlingozi - Vulani
The Soil - Nostalgic Moments

Duo or Group of the Year
Beatenberg - The Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg (winner)
Bittereinder  - Skerm
BlackByrd - Home
McCoy Mrubata - Brasskap Sessions Vol. 2
The Soil  - Nostalgic Moments

Female Artist of the Year
Bucie - Princess of House (Easy to Love) (winner)
Lulu Dikana - I Came to Love
Maleh  - You Make My Heart Go
Moneoa  - Ndim Lo
Simphiwe Dana - Firebrand

Male Artist of the Year
AKA  - Levels (winner)
Cassper Nyovest - Tsholofelo
Jimmy Nevis  - The Masses
K.O. - Skhanda Republic
Ringo Madlingozi - Vulani

Newcomer of the Year
Beatenberg - The Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg
Cassper Nyovest - Tsholofelo (winner)
Duncan - Street Government
Howie Combrink - Eat it While it’s Hot
Jeremy Loops  - Trading Change

Best Rock Album
aKING – Morning After (winner)
Prime Circle – Let the Night In
Reburn - Majestic
Taxi Violence - Tenfold
Zebra & Giraffe – Knuckles

Best Pop Album
Beatenberg – Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg (winner)
Jimmy Nevis – The Masses
Monark - Negatives
The Kiffness – Kiff
Toya Delazy - Ascension

Afrikaans Pop Album
Bobby van Jaarsveld – Maak ‘n Wens
Eden – Nooit Oud Raak Nie
Kurt Darren – Lied Vir Die Vrou
Nadine - Skildery
Riana Nel – Die Regte Tyd (winner)

Best Adult Contemporary
Arno Carstens - Lightning Prevails
Blackbyrd - Home
Howie Combrink -  Eat It While It’s Hot
Josie Field - S’bongile
Joe Niemand – Back Again (winner)

Beste Kontemporere Musiek Album
Adam Tas – Want Jy Is Boer
Chris Chameleon en Daniella Deysel - Posduif
Dewald Wasserfal – Ek en Jy (winner)
Dozi – Hande Vol Genade
Pieter Koen – Wat Die Hart Van Vol Is

Best Traditional Music Album
Botlhale Boikanyo – Spoken Word & Music (winner)
Brian Finch – Living For Yesterday
Imfez'emnyama – Palesa
Impumelelo – Isiporoporo
Qadasi - Uhambo Olusha

Best Maskandi Album
Abakamnyandu – KoMalume
Amawele Ka Mamtshawe - Mhla Uphelamandla
Ichwane Lebhaca – Ohulumeni
Maqhinga Radebe - I Facebook
Thokozani Langa - Igema Lami (winner)

Best Jazz Album
Herbie Tsoaeli - African Time Quartet in Concert
Kyle Shepherd Trio - Dream State
Marcus Wyatt - Maji in the Land of Milk & Honey
McCoy Mrubata - Brasskap Sessions Vol. 2 (winner)
Nduduzo Makhathini – Mother Tongue

Best RnB Soul Reggae Album
Afrotraction - For The Lovers (winner)
Lulu Dikana - I Came To Love
MoNeOa - Ndim Lo
The Soil – Nostalgic Moments
Vusi Nova - Did It For Love

Best Rap Album
AKA   - Levels
Duncan  - Street Government
Cassper Nyovest - Tsholofelo
K.O. - Skhanda Republic (winner)
Reason -  Audio High Definition

Best Kwaito Album
L’vovo Derrango  - The Boss
Phi & Ginger - Licence to Hustle
Professor - University of Kalawa Jazmee Since 1994 (winner)
Thebe  - Legend
Trompies - Delicious

Best Dance Album
Black Motion - Fortune Teller (winner)
Bucie - Princess of House (Easy to Love)
Cuebur - The Brand New Me: Soul Candi Sessions 2015 (Disc 2)
Da Capo - Da Capo
DJ Clock - The 4th Tick: A Clockumentary

Best Classical and/or Instrumental Album
CH2 Guitar Duo - Soos in die Ou Dae
Charl du Plessis Trio - Baroqueswing
Tony Cox -  Padkos
University of Pretoria - Phoenix Camerata  
Wouter Kellerman - Winds of Samsara (winner)

Best Traditional Faith Album
Andile Kamajola - Chapter 6 Ujehova Ungibiyele
Rebecca Malope - Ama VIP
Rofhiwa Manyaga - Victory in the Blood
Sfiso Ncwane - Bayede Baba (winner)
Worship House - Live Project 11

Best Contemporary Faith Music Album
Khaya Mthethwa - The Uprising Limited Edition
Loyiso – Power Love Sound (winner)
Ndo Dlakadla - Rhythm of Worship
Tybelo – He’s Alive
Word & Life Worship – Freedom

Best African Adult Album
Kelly Khumalo - Back To My Roots
Maleh - You Make My Heart Go (winner)
MaxHoba - Traveling Man
Ringo Madlingozi – Vulani
Simphiwe Dana – Firebrand

Best Alternative Album
Bittereinder – Skerm (winner)
Bye Beneco – Space Elephant
David Moffatt – Mistress
Jeremy Loops – Trading Change
Tailor – Light

Best Live DVD
Aubrey Peacock and Benjamin Dube for Renewal in His Presence by Benjamin Dube
Ben Heyns for Krone Live by Krone
Robin Kohl for First Decade by Lira (winner)
Aubrey Peacock, Benjamin Dube and Oupa Montshiwaga for Spirit Of Praise Vol. 5 by Spirit Of Praise
Barry Pretorius for Innibos is Groot 2014 "Live" by Various Artists

Music Video of the Year
Studio Space for DJ Dimplez ft Dream Team and ANATII – Yaya
Izm Works for Micasa - Turn You On,
Ryan Kruger for Prime Circle - Let The Night In (winner)
Kyle Lewis for In Defense Of My Art by Tumi Molekane
Zakes Bantwini for Zakes Bantwini – Ghetto

Best Producer of the Year
Lulu Dikana & Powella Tiemo for I Came To Love by Lulu Dikana
Holidave for KIFF by The Kiffness
Ewald Jv Rensburg for Negatives by Monark
Denholm Harding for Let The Night In by Prime Circle
Wouter Kellerman and Ricky Kej for for Winds Of Samsara by Wouter Kellerman (winner)

Best Engineer of the Year
Brian O'Shea, Crighton Goodwill & Maruispopplanet for Johnny Apple by Johnny Apple (winner)
Dave Reynolds & Peter Pearlson for The Light of Day by Dave Reynolds
Peter Auret for Brasskap Sessions Vol. 2 by Mccroy Mrubata
Heritage Sound for Let The Night In by Prime Circle
Jürgen von Wechmar, Rogan Kelsey, Ross Fink & Jaziel Sommers for Ascension by Toya Delazy

Best Collaboration
AKA ft. K.O. - Run Jozi
Cassper Nyovest ft. Gusheshe - OkMalumkoolkat  
DJ Clock ft. Beatenberg - Pluto
K.O. ft. Kid X - Caracara (winner)
The Soil ft. Ladysmith Black Mambazo  - Hamba Uyosebenza

Remix of the Year
DJ Sbu, Robbie Malinga  - Indlela Yam by DJ Sbu & Mojalefa Thebe (winner)
Select Play  - Tsiki Tsiki Remix by Duncan
Goldfish Moonwalk Away (Goldfish Moon Landing Mix) Radio Edit by Goldfish
Heavy K  - Personal Paradise Remix by Heavy K
Riky Rick  - Amantombazane by Riky Rick


Caracara - K.O. ft KiD X


International Achievement Award
Wouter Kellerman

Lifetime Achievement Awards
M'du Masilela
Mandla Mofokeng aka Spikiri
Zim Ngqawana


Best Selling Album
Riana Nel - Die Regte Tyd

Best Selling DVD
Vol. 18 One Purpose - Joyous SA

Best Selling Mobile Music Download
Beatenberg and DJ Clock

Best Selling Ring-Back Tone
Pluto - DJ Clock ft Beatenberg

Best Selling Full-Track Download
Pluto - DJ Clock ft Beatenberg

Highest Airplay of the Year - Pluto; DJ Clock ft Beatenberg

Read more on:    samas 2015  |  celebrities  |  music publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.