Drake unveils the tracklist for Views ahead of its release

2016-04-28 15:10

Los Angeles - Drake has unveiled the tracklist for his fourth studio album Views.

The Hotline Bling hitmaker shared the 20 final song names for his forthcoming album on Instagram, which includes the song One Dance featuring WizKid and Kyla and Pop Style co-starring The Throne a project comprised of Jay Z and Kanye West.

Alongside a screenshot of the back of the album cover, he wrote: "#VIEWS Tracklist (sic)"

#VIEWS Tracklist

A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

On Thursday night, the Canadian rapper-and-singer will be previewing the LP - the follow-up to 2013's Nothing Was the Same - on an episode of OVO Sound radio through Apple's Beats 1 radio ahead of the official release date on Friday.

The album was originally called Views From the 6, but Fader reports that Universal Music Canada have confirmed the title has been shortened and Drake has been captioning his posts simply "#VIEWS".

The cover art for the album features Drake sitting atop the CN Tower in Toronto, Canada, and the record is dedicated to his hometown.

Dedicating the LP to Toronto, he previously stated: "To the city I love and the people in it ... Thank you for everything #VIEWS (sic)"

To the city I love and the people in it...Thank you for everything #VIEWS

A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

The 29-year-old hip hop star has also announced a joint tour of North America with fellow rapper Future entitled Summer Sixteen.

Drake. Future. #SummerSixteenTour. Tickets on sale Friday 4/29.

A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

Read more on:    drake  |  celebrities  |  music

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.