All the winners of the 2015 Fiesta Awards

2015-03-06 07:40

Cape Town - It was all glitz and glam on Thursday night as stars of Afrikaans theatre took to the blue carpet at the 2015 Fiesta Awards.

The Artscape Theatre was buzzing with local talent as kykNET honoured those that made an impact in the theatre world over the past year.

The event was also televised live on the Afrikaans DStv channel and went off without a glitch.

The winners of this year’s awards are:

Best Actor – Albert Pretorius

Best Actress – Rolanda Marais

Best Production – Bloed en Rose

Best Supporting Actor – Stian Bam

Best Supporting Actress – Lee-Ann van Rooi

Best Solo Performance – Frank Opperman

Best Up-and-coming  Actor – Richard September

Best Director – Marthinus Basson

Best Performance in a Music Production – Emo Adams

Best New Afrikaans Production – Christiaan Olwagen

Best Achievement in Classical Music – Braam du Toit

Best Achievement in Visual Arts – Gerhard Marx

Best Music Production – Finding Emo

Best Set Design – Jaco Bouwer

Best Festival – Aardklop

Blue Chair Award - Saartjie Botha

Lifetime Achievement Awards – Philip de Vos, Wilma Stockenström, Prof. Adam Small, Marius Weyers.

(Photos: kykNET Fiestas)

Read more on:    afrikaans  |  celebrities  |  theatre publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.