All the winners of the 2017 Fiesta Awards

2017-02-24 12:02

Cape Town - It was all glitz and glam on Thursday night as stars of Afrikaans theatre took to the blue carpet at the 2017 Fiesta Awards.

The Artscape Theatre was buzzing with local talent as kykNET honoured those that made an impact in the theatre world over the past year.

The event was also televised live on the Afrikaans DStv channel and went off without a glitch.

The winners of this year’s awards are:

Best Actor 
Stefan Erasmus

Best Actress 
Ilse Klink

Best Production 

Best Supporting Actor 
Dawid Minnaar

Best Supporting Actress 
Nicole Holm

Best Solo Performance
Richard September

Best Up-and-coming Artist
Faith Kinniar

Best Director
Marthinus Basson

Best Achievement in Classical Music
Corelli & Co. – Stefan Temmigh and Erik Dippenaar

Best Achievement in Visual Arts
Alex Hamilton

Best Theatre Design
Francois Toerien and Kosie Smit

Best Festival

Blue Chair Award
Camping Out Theatre Initiative at the KKNK

Lifetime Contribution to Music
Acáma Fick

Lifetime Contribution to Musical Theatre
Alvon Collison

Best Music Production (THEATRE)

Best Music Production (PODIUM)
Hunkering Na Die Ses

Best Music Production (ARENA)
Charl du Plessis – Boogie Woogie Big Band

Lifetime Contribution as Arts Philanthropist
Ton Vosloo

Best Newly Created Theatre Production
Nico Scheepers - Rooivalk

Read more on:    kyknet  |  cape town  |  theatre

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.