In partnership with

DStv adds 18 SABC radio stations

2015-06-08 06:49

Cape Town – MultiChoice has added 18 of the SABC's radio stations to DStv's audio package.

The addition makes several of these regional radio stations available nationally across South Africa for the first time.

The SABC radio stations, ranging from 5FM, SAfm, Ukhozi Fm, Umhlobo Wenene, Lesedi FM, Lotus FM and Good Hope FM will now be accessible to DStv Premium, DStv Extra, DStv Compact, DStv Family, DStv Access and DStv EasyView subscribers.

The full list of SABC radio stations and their channel numbers added to DStv are:

Metro FM (901)
Channel Africa (902)
Good Hope FM (903)
Ikwekwezi (904)
5FM (905)
Lesedi FM (906)
Ligwalagwala (907)
Lotus FM (908)
Motsweding FM (909)
Munghana Lonene FM (910)
Phalaphala FM (911)
Radio 2000 (912)
RSG (913)
SAfm (914)
Thobela FM (915)
Tru FM (916)
Ukhozi FM (917)
Umhlobo Wenene FM (918)
X-K FM (919)

Read more on:    dstv  |  sabc  |  radio publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.