Wayne Brady to host the BET Awards

2015-01-23 17:00
Johannesburg/Lagos - BET International (DStv Channel 135) has revealed that performers Charlie Wilson, Jill Scott, K Michelle, Mary J Blige, Ne-Yo, Patti LaBelle and Trey Songz will pay tribute to this years' honorees at The BET Honors 2015. Joining the star-studded line-up are presenters Anthony Anderson, Bobby Brown, Diahann Carroll and Glynn Turman.

Celebrating the outstanding achievements of extraordinary leaders, The BET Honors recognises trailblazers in art, music, theatre, education, technology and business.

Television personality, actor and comedian Wayne Brady hosts the show for the second year, honouring Director of the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of African Art, and former president of Spelman College, Dr Johnnetta Betsch Cole (Education Award); Tony Award-winning actress, singer and stage director Phylicia Rashad (Theatrical Arts Award); recording artist, songwriter, actor and philanthropist, Usher Raymond (Musical Arts Award); Chairman of Microsoft and CEO of Virtual Instruments; John W Thompson (Business and Technology Award); and musician, producer, artist, author and designer Kanye West (Visionary Award).

The BET Honors 2015 will be taped at the historic Warner Theatre in Washington, DC on Saturday 24 January 2015 and will premiere on BET International (DStv channel 135) on Saturday 28 February at 23:00 CAT.

For more information on The BET Honors, visit www.bet.com/bethonors. Join the conversation about the show on Twitter using the hashtag: #BETHonors; follow the show for all updates & special surprises @BET_intl.

Read more on:    bet awards  |  tv

24.com publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.