AKA cleans up at the SA Hip Hop Awards

2014-12-18 10:00


AKA was the biggest winner at the the 2014 SA Hip Hop Awards last night.

The event took place at the Lyric Theatre at Gold Reef City. The Levels rapper walked away with four awards including Video of the Year for Congratulate. Cassper Nyovest's Tsholofelo won the Album of the Year award. 

Check out the full list below.

Album of the Year
• Cassper Nyovest- Tsholofelo

Producer of the Year • Ganja Beatz

Hustler of the Year • Monde Dube

Best International Brand • Miller

Best Local Brand • Butan

Song of the Year • Cassper Nyovest – Doc Shebeleza

Best Dance Crew • Freeze Frame

Honorary Award • Emile YX

Best Collaboration • AKA ft. K.O – Run Jozi

DJ of the Year • DJ Dimplez

Best Newcomer (Freshman) • Solo

Mixtape of the Year • DJ Switch – The Switch Up

Most Valuable Artist • AKA

Video of the Year • AKA – Congratulate

Best Graffiti Artist • Riot

Best Male • AKA

Best Female • Gigi Lamayne

Lyricist of the Year • Kwesta

Promoter of the Year • Pop Bottles

Best Hip Hop Radio Show • 16 Bars Reloaded – UJFM

Milestone Award • Khuli Chana

Best Digital Sales • Cassper Nyovest – Tsholofelo

King of Gauteng • Refiloe Ramogase

King of Mpumalanga • Ecks Exodus Nkosingiphile

King of Western Cape • Rozzano Davids

King of Northern Cape • Kgomotso Modiragale

King of KwaZulu-Natal • Brian Khoza

King of Eastern Cape • Yahkeem Ben Israel

King of Free State • Thabo Tsasane

King of Limpopo • Culprit

King of North West • Ofentse Tapile

Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.