All your SAMA 2015 Nominations

2015-03-12 10:53


It's almost time for the 2015 South African Music Awards.

The nominations for the prestigious music awards were announced in Johannesburg on this morning.

All nominations were announced except the Kia Song of the Year, which will be announced on Friday evening.

Here's a full list of nominees (let's hope your favourite artist made the cut)

 Best Rock Album: AKing, Prime Circle, Reburn, Taxi Violence, Zebra and Girafee

Best Pop Album: Monark, The Kifness, Toya Delazy, Beatenberg

Best Adult Contemporary album: Blackbird, Arno Carstens, Jozi Field, Niemand, and Howi Combrik

Best Traditional: Bothlale, Brian Finch, Impumelo, Imfez'inyama, Qadas

Best Maskandi: Amawele kaMatshawe, Ichwane LeBhaca, Maqhinga Hadebe, Thokozani Langa

Best Jazz album: Herbie Tsoalie, Kyle Sheperd Trio, Marcus Wyatt and Language 12, McCoy Mrubata and Nduduzo Makhathini

 Best RnB Soul/Reggae album: Afrotraktion Lulu Dikana, Moneoa, The Soil,Vusi Nova

Best Traditional Faith: Andile kaMajola, Rebecca Malope, Rofhiwa Manyanga, Sfiso Ncwane

Best Contemp Faith: Loyiso, Khaya Mthethwa, Word and Life, Ndi Dlakala

Best African Adult Album: Kelly Khumalo, Maleh, Max Hoba, Ringo, Simphiwe Dana

Best Alternative Album: Dassie, Jeremy Loops, Tailor, Bitterfreinder

Best Live DVD: Benjamin Dube, Krone, Lira, Spirit of Praise and Innibos Is Groot

Best music video: Yaya - Dimplez. Turn you on - Mi Casa, Let the night in - Prime Circle, Ghetto - Zakes Bantwini

Remix Of The Year: DJ Sbu, Duncan, Goldfish, Heavy K, Riky Rick

Best Rap Album: AKA, Duncan, Cassper Nyovest, KO, Reason

 Best Kwaito: Lvovo Derrango, PHI and Ginger, Professor, Thebe, Trompies

 Best Dance: Black Motion, Bucie, Cuebur, Da Cap, DJ Clock

Best Collab: AKA and KO, Cassper and Okmalumkoolkat, DJ Clock and Beatenburg, KO and Kid X, The Soil and Black Mambazo

Best male: AKA. Cassper Nyovest. KO. Jimmy Nevis. Ringo

Best Female: Moneoa, Maleh, Lulu Dikana, Bucie, Simphiwe Dana

Best Duo/Group: Blackbyrd, Beatenberg, Bittereinder,The Soil, Mccoy Mrubata

Best Album: Beatenburg, Cassper Nyovest, KO, Ringo, The Soil

Best Newcomer: Beatenburg, Cassper Nyovest, Duncan, Howie Combrink, Jeremy Loops

*Picture: Instagram


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.