Nasty C, Cassper Nyovest and Zahara nominated for Afrimma Awards

2017-07-27 12:00


Nasty C
Nasty C (Photo:

Johannesburg – Babes Wodumo, Zahara, and Cassper Nyovest are just some of the local stars nominated at this years African Muzik Magazine Awards. 

The award show, which is already in its 4th years, recognises artists from all over the African continent, with this years show taking place on 8 October in Dallas, Texas. 

Check out some of the categories and a few of the local stars who have been nominated below: 

Best Male Southern Africa 

Donald – South Africa 

Black Coffee – South Africa 

The Dogg – Namibia 

Jah Prayza – Zimbabwe 

Nasty C – South Africa 

Emtee – South Africa 

Roberto – Zambia 

Cassper Nyovest – South Africa 

AKA – South Africa

Best Female Southern Africa 

Babes Wodumo – South Africa 

Miss Lira – South Africa 

Ice Queen Cleo – Zambia 

Lizha James – Mozambique 

Pah Chihera – Zimbabwe 

Sally Boss Madam – Namibia 

Zahara – South Africa 

Chikune – Namibia 

Bucie – South Africa