YFM announces line-up changes

2018-04-03 09:43


DJ Sabby (Photo: Instagram/DJ Sabby)

Johannesburg – It’s the season of change for radio, and YFM is the latest station to shake things up. 

Following the station’s reshuffle in 2017, a few more changes have been made with the addition of new presenters and a few of the station’s favourites bidding farewell to the YFM family. 

Y Mornings will continue to be hosted by DJ Ankletap from 05:00 to 09:00, with Khutso Theledi following up with Krunch ‘till Lunch from 09:00 to 12:00. 

Welcoming your new 2018/2019 line up! #BeYou

A post shared by Yfm YonaKeYona (@yfm) on

Nia Brown takes over the airwaves from 12:00 to 15:00 weekdays with the Nia Brown Shakedown, while DJ Sabby is still in charge of driving listeners home between 15:00 and 19:00. 

The station has also welcomed Cape Town born Carissa Cupido who will host Run This Town from 19:00 to 22:00 on weekdays. Another new addition is Y Talks hosted by Oliver Dickson on Tuesdays between 22:00 and 00:00. 

With all the new changes YFM will also be bidding farewell to Smash Afrika, Melo Maoka and DJ @Large. 

All changes announced are effective as of 3 April.