The A-list line-up of presenters at this year's Golden Globes

2019-01-05 10:24
sandra oh, andy samberg, golden globes

Los Angeles — Michael B. Jordan, Danai Gurira, Bradley Cooper, Gina Rodriguez and Idris Elba are among the first presenters announced for Sunday's Golden Globe Awards.

Other presenters announced on Thursday by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association include Catherine Zeta-Jones, Dick Van Dyke, Jamie Lee Curtis, Chrissy Metz, Felicity Huffman and Mike Myers.

Sandra Oh and Andy Samberg will host the 76th annual Golden Globe Awards that will air on NBC.

READ NEXT: All the 2019 Golden Globe nominations

The Globes show is also adding the Carol Burnett Award, an accolade that focuses on life achievement in television. The inaugural award will go to the 85-year-old Burnett, a five-time Globes winner.

Jeff Bridges will receive the Cecil B. DeMille Award, an accolade for film. The 69-year-old actor won a Globe in 2010 for his role in Crazy Heart.


Read more on:    golden globe awards 2019  |  movies

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.